Life is a journey they said

Posted on Updated on

Life is a journey they said
So I started walking down on it
From the day I could use my feet
I saw the curves and I saw the crossroads
I passed by many hills and valleys, dale and plain fields
I met lot of people,
together I walked down with some of them
Nobody knows the destiny
But we choose different roads
Some people stay a long with us and some apart very soon
Some gave me memories and some hurt me wounds
Is there a destiny where we can stop?
Or, it is just a highway which leads us to the heaven or to the hell?
No matter where it leads, I kept walking to see the beautiful world and the colourful faces
Somewhere sometimes I wanted to take rest
but again they said
Life is a race and there’s no time to rest and waste

Utshab Pokhrel

Leave a Reply

