A Room in My Heart

Posted on Updated on

Sometimes it is so easy to forget everything and damn care about others. Only like to live in own dream being selfish. Sometimes it is so easy to leave all the memories behind and walk forward to make a new one. Sometimes it is so easy to leave the hands behind which are keen to join with us. Sometimes it is so easy to live alone thinking about the truth of coming alone in this world and should go alone. Sometimes it is so easy to be left behind and say good bye to those who are close to our heart. But, sometimes it is harder than to die, to accept the loneliness and being left by someone in the middle of the journey where there is surrounded darkness everywhere and become much difficult to come out and move forward towards the destiny.

The lyric below is dedicated to those who are facing such problems in their lives. And, I would again like to say something to them: If you shouldn’t want to fall in such darkness in your life than don’t fall in love. If you fall in love than don’t give more priority to that person than yourself. If you give more priority than don’t give your heart to that person but keep that person in your heart. If you give your heart to that person than……………………………………your life will be transferred in the hands of others and there come lots of chances of being alone in the darkness on the journey of your life.

A Room in My Heart
~ Faith Hill

My heart was once just like a home
With many rooms and open doors
And I always let love in
It would change the rooms around and then
Leave them empty
‘Till one by one I locked each door
And soon forgot what love was for
But I never gave up hopin’
So I left just one door open
In case you found me

So there’s a room in my heart for you
If your trust has been stolen too
If you walk softly on this worn out wooden floor
And leave behind you the hurt you’ve had before
There’s a room in my heart for you

We’ll paint the walls from blue to white
And set the mood by candlelight
Together we’ll keep out the cold
And I’ll still be there when we’re old
If you’ll let me

So there’s a room in my heart for you
If your trust has been stolen too
If you walk softly on this worn out wooden floor
And leave behind you the hurt you’ve had before There’s a room in my heart for you  

10 thoughts on “A Room in My Heart

    Pracas Upreti said:
    June 19, 2007 at 4:59 pm

    lets forget everything and start a very new journey, which will never end until a successful life.

    may god let her soul rest in heaven (i think there is no chance), but also i wish that ,

    lets celebrate Happy Death Anniversary ::: SAD JUNE (DATE CHAI MENTION GARDINA HAI )

    Nepali Akash said:
    June 20, 2007 at 8:58 am

    But thats just sometimes,isnt it?

    Afno Kura responded:
    June 20, 2007 at 1:33 pm

    But that “sometimes” may take our whole life into the darkness forever.

    Salik said:
    June 22, 2007 at 4:20 pm

    Well, the balance in life needs to be mastered. Spiritual and materialistic attitudes needs to be explored- and the choice is yours. Want to make your own self happy or try to make others happy….

    Utshab said:
    June 22, 2007 at 4:30 pm

    Salik, Very nice.

    weyouth said:
    June 23, 2007 at 2:03 pm

    It’s nice but sometimes it’s hard to understand your lines.

    A Friend said:
    June 23, 2007 at 10:43 pm

    Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh………… life is full of miseries. Lemme correct it, world is full of misers.

    You be good to others, they will bite you.
    My experience.

    I sometimes amaze at some of those intolerant fellows in the virtual space……….

    By the way, Faith Hill is awesome in Room in My Heart.

    Maichyang said:
    June 29, 2007 at 8:39 pm

    At ur blog after a long long time…
    I disagree… Yes, Love has its side effects, bad ones, but I think at the end, you emerge a winner if you’ve been true to it. Even if love isn’t reciprocated, the experience has a lot to teach. Don’t sweat yourselves trying to not fall in love, becasue no sort of resistance will stop love. Just go with the flow, and remember that great love involves great risk. In the end, you are bound to find true love…
    Maichyang

    Reena Shrestha said:
    February 15, 2008 at 3:45 am

    Hello Utshab,

    How are you. Its nice to read your blogs regarding life and everything else. I came to know you are such a good writer. I will appreciate that. As we know life is lots of struggle. Among your blogs I like “A Room in My Heart”.

    But what I think is you should always make positive thinking regarding life. We need to be confident about the things which we are going to do. Sometimes we will be in such a situation that we can’t decide what to do and what not to do.

    utshab responded:
    February 15, 2008 at 11:04 am

    Hi Reena,

    I’m fine here. Thanks for your such a wonderful comment.

    Hey, how’s ur life going on there? Hope that everything is going superb.

    Keep in touch and keep on commenting me. Ur precious comments are always highly appreciated.

Leave a Reply

