Family tens of a Nepali and an American Friend-Have a Fun

Posted on Updated on

Here is an interesting riddle between a Nepali and an American Friend that I have got in my mail. I felt it interesting and put in this blog. So, you guys also may enjoy it. Have a Fun.

Two men, one American and a Nepali were sitting in a bar drinking shot after shot. The Nepali man said to the American,” You know my parents are forcing me to get married to this so called homely girl from a village whom I haven’t even met once. We call this arranged marriage. I don’t want to marry a woman whom I don’t love…I told them that openly and now have a hell lot of family problems.

“The American said, “Talking about love marriages… I’ll tell you my story. I married a widow whom I deeply loved and dated for 3 years. “After a couple of years, my father fell in love with my step-daughter and so my father became my son-in-law and I became my father’s father-in-law. My daughter is my mother and my wife my grandmother.

More problems occurred when I had a son. My son is my father’s brother and so he my uncle. Situations turned worse when my father had a son. Now my father’s son i.e. my brother is my grandson. Ultimately, I have become my own grand father and I am my own grandson.

And you say you have family problems…. Give me a break!!”

5 thoughts on “Family tens of a Nepali and an American Friend-Have a Fun

    Prajwol said:
    March 28, 2007 at 11:53 pm

    Utshab, this is very funny, I really enjoyed it. “Height of relationship complication”.

    I have seen people here living together for years but as soon as they get married, they divorce. Fianancial reason is one of the culprit behind that, beacuse when living together they are not legally bounded. There are other reasons too.

    I have even seen Nepalese getting married to their girlfriends and later complain immediately “Life sucks, you come home and see nothing more but your wife”. However, in an arranged marriage, if both of them are compatible (I mean not abnormal), then couple of years will pass by just understanding each other.

    I’m not trying to argue between the marriage type here🙂

    Prajwol said:
    March 28, 2007 at 11:54 pm

    Living together meaning without getting married

    Utshab Pokhrel said:
    March 29, 2007 at 10:11 am

    Yes bro, now a days the individuality is growing day by day not only in the western part but as well as in the eastern countries like Nepal & India. People have become more selfish and they want to live individually either they are married or single. The beauty of eastern culture is declining day by day. I always remember the film “American Beauty” and find that every family is turning towards as per the film has shown even in the countries like Nepal. People are maiking there life dark and dark in the search of undefined brightness and too short satisfaction.

    dtriveni said:
    April 8, 2007 at 12:04 am

    ha…ha….ha….
    wat a nasty practical joke!

    and irony on it one should not ignore!

    punya said:
    July 7, 2008 at 3:01 am

    hi

Leave a Reply

