I Do Not Love You Except Because I Love You

Posted on Updated on

I do not love you except because I love you;
I go from loving to not loving you,
From waiting to not waiting for you
My heart moves from cold to fire.

I love you only because it’s you the one I love;
I hate you deeply, and hating you
Bend to you, and the measure of my changing love for you
Is that I do not see you but love you blindly.

Maybe January light will consume
My heart with its cruel
Ray, stealing my key to true calm.

In this part of the story I am the one who
Dies, the only one, and I will die of love because I love you,
Because I love you, Love, in fire and blood.

Written by: Pablo Neruda

3 thoughts on “I Do Not Love You Except Because I Love You

    अविनाशी said:
    December 9, 2006 at 10:48 am

    “In this part of the story I am the one who
    Dies, the only one, and I will die of love because I love you,
    Because I love you, Love, in fire and blood.”

    क्या प्रेम छ यार !

    अविनाशी said:
    December 9, 2006 at 10:49 am

    lol

    dipesh said:
    December 10, 2006 at 5:17 pm

    k garne sathi aafu vanda badi aarulai maya gareou vane dukkha paincha tyi vayera maya garnu hudaina.maya pani kai garne kura ho ra yop age ma ta aafno career po banaunu parcha.tyasile ma vanchu maya garnu hudaina, maya ma parnu hudaina,kasaiko lagi runu hudaina.I SAY THAT THE LOVE IS FAKELESS MATTER OF HEART.

Leave a Reply

